Sad Music, Dark Literature and Positive Thoughts 2

The new blog hang out for Harry…the Man.

My last ever haircut…by my preferred hairdresser, anyway

This morning I went for my three weekly haircut to the local Zoom hairdresser.

There is no appointment system but if you have a preferred hairdresser you can just forfeit your place in the queue until she (usually it is a she) becomes available.  I always wait until Becky is available.

I’ve mentioned Becky before.  She’s a pleasant Welsh girl who just throws on one of her six work outfits in the morning (without turning the light on) and still always looks quite glamorous.  I have mentioned to her that she always looks glamorous in spite of the haste in which she gets ready in the morning, but she doesn’t seem to believe me.

Anyway, today is her 26th birthday.  She also had some news.  Her boyfriend has finished college and attained top marks, meaning that he can go to his preferred university.  They are both going to go travelling around the world before he starts university, so Becky is leaving Zoom and she won’t be there when I next turn up.

She’s already spoken to her colleagues to tell them how I have my hair cut each time.

The boss had said that she shouldn’t tell the customers that she is leaving but she wanted to make an exception with me.  We even exchanged email addresses afterwards and a couple of hugs.  I was really touched that she liked cutting my hair that much.  My tales of picking up Yasmin at 3am on Sunday mornings obviously aren’t that boring!

Llanberis, North Wales

Llanberis, North Wales

I don’t have a photo of Becky to put into this blog.  Well, there’s no easy way to say, “here’s the money for my haircut – top job as always.  Now, say ‘cheese’.”

I know that she comes from North Wales; so – in Becky’s honour – here is a photo from Llanberis, North Wales.  Just think, she left this beautiful part of Britain because she desperately wanted to be with her partner while he studied at college cut my hair every three weeks.

12 responses to “My last ever haircut…by my preferred hairdresser, anyway

  1. Chrysopeleia 24 May 2015 at 14:19

    I never had a preferred hairdresser, I like experimenting 😀 The thing with taking a photo is hilarious 😀

  2. d4rkn1ght 24 May 2015 at 18:03

    I guess I’m kind of lucky because my wife does my hair. 🙂

  3. subacati 17 June 2015 at 09:48

    Damn hard to find a good hairdresser these days! 😛

    On 23/05/2015, Sad Music, Dark Literature and Positive Thoughts 2

  4. coisart 22 June 2015 at 11:47

    My hairdresser is me with clippers.
    Completely fine if you want that cut to the scalp look our summers require. 😝

    • Harry...the Man! 22 June 2015 at 12:33

      I have a grade one for the back and sided but the top needs some shaping. It’s not quite as hot in Britain as it is in certain other countries.

beautifulkindofthoughts

Colours of different thoughts

savedandblessedblog.wordpress.com/

Faith, Poetry, inspiration, everyday life, spiritual, Love, Christian, Bible

arne´s comfy couch

Aktuelle Themen

Basketball Greatness

Home of Basketball News and Updates

BENGELLENE

Love That All Matters, Who Emphasize and Rejuvenate Our Passion

Embracing Authenticity

"Don't be ashamed of your story it will inspire others!"

culinary wish

It's all about food

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

London Wlogger

Walking blogger exploring London's hidden gems, sights and history!

Educational, Inspirational Moral Issues And The Christian Journey

Creation awaits eagerly for your manifestation therefore know your worth!

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

fenlo3399@gmail.com

fenlo3399@gmail.com

bijoux alisoa

Inspired Journalist

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

lovekira1996

Some things can't be said out loud. So, I write them down. :)

fonzandcancer blogging to encourage.

Sharing my cancer journey with you.

Chape Personal Trainer

Dreams don´t work unless you do

Dancing with Mosquitoes

Rendezvous with the beauties of life

Real Bold Truth

Genuine Exchange In Christian Experiences

brianfrances's Blog

These are amusing short stories about events like "Walking the dog" or "Manufacturing Jewellery"

RainingReviews

Welcome to the World of Books and Movies

Side by Side

A tidbit of my thoughts!

Alluring n Young

Finding Her Voice; Finding happiness.

Girls Not Brides

The untold misery of child marriages

Tales of Chinese Cooking

A Repertoire of Recipes

SPLASHED!!!

Think. Feel. Create

GoanImports.com

Learn about Goa Culture, Foods and Recipes

Lilua12

Glimpses of Heaven in an everyday life

The Spryte's blog

meandering thoughts, ideas and opinions

H82typ's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Tùy phong đáo thử

Nhai biên ấp thạch xưng tri kỷ - Đài lý tầm thi kiến cố nhân

The Fish Tank

Under Construction

A Sneak Peek On Things I Like

Batman, Random Things & Geek Stuff

Novielle's Blog

What's on my Mind???

coisart's canvas

playing with paint...slinging ink...

der Wandersmann

Mostly photos, with an occasional garrulous ramble

Fuenteovejuna did it

peering into the underworld

Chrysopeleia

The story of my dreams coming true

subacati

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

